Tags

, , ,

20140307-061852.jpg

Pharrell and his now Iconic Grammy Hat

Producer, Artist, Writer, Entrepreneur, Fashion Icon, Philanthropist, and all around amazing person Pharrell Williams has had a great couple of weeks. He performed and was nominated the Oscars, he won 3 more Grammys, and he wore the now Iconic hat that surprisingly people have started to copy.

This all follows an amazing year for Williams, as he was part of two of the biggest hit singles of the year with Daft Punk’s “Get Lucky” and Robin Thicke’s “Blurred Lines”. Making it the most opportune time to release his second solo LP “G I R L” which hit this past Tuesday.

I wanted to post just a review of the new album, but since I’m such a huge fan of Pharrell I wanted to do something a little special. That is why today is officially #PharrellPhriday .

The plan is this… we’ll start out with a Discography Review which will include the albums he’s been a part of from N.E.R.D. to the Neptunes to his own solo debut. That will be followed by an Album Review of “G I R L”, and ending with a listing of My Favorite productions from The Neptunes.

Hope you enjoy, this is happening!

