Well, Hello There.

spring-cleaning-1Summer is coming, which means a lot of potentially great entertainment is coming in the form of big budget Summer Movies and long awaited superstar Albums. There has been a slew of new releases on the music scene these past few weeks that I have to cover somehow, as well as some great new stuff on TV and some exciting movies coming soon. I need to get back on my Blog grind, and this Summer is sure to give me lots to write about.

First things first though, I need to do a little spring cleaning on this blog. You may not have noticed but I edited my final review of HBO’s “Looking”. It was something I was so excited to get out there and promote, but when I looked back at it I noticed lots of grammatical errors and I was repeating a lot of the same points. It was on my list to re-edit that, and I did that yesterday.

Secondly, my big Top 115 Favorite Movies and Albums was kind of a disaster. I’m completely displeased by the way the pictures showed up, but other than that the post just didn’t live up to my expectations. I won’t make excuses, but I guess I just got tired of the project and sloppily ended it. So I’m going to take it down and revamp. Destroy and Rebuild as they say. I’m also going to do an update on my Favorite Artists in Music, probably won’t be a Top 115 but more than 25 like before. Also, and probably the one that will be posted first, I’m going to do another  “Best and Worst Music… So Far” post in the next few weeks.

As far as the #FictionFriday stuff, I am proud that I kept that consistent for over a month. I was a little disappointed that I didn’t receive any feedback or comments on any of my stories. However, I’m over the bruised ego and am ready to restart it. I have come up with some new ideas for short stories, similar to the “Car Conversations” series, that I’ll probably post on here and Tumblr. I might do a Flash Fiction deal on Tumblr and have the extended stories posted here. I also just can’t let go of my Arcadius, his life continues in my head so I want to write about him some more.

Lastly, and most boring, is that I have to update all of my Categories and Tags just so this blog is more streamlined and easy to navigate through.

I have two things in mind for my personal growth. I want to finish a book, sort of a memoirs about me and my journey as a black gay male. Something fun and funny, but real and hopefully helpful to the newly-Gays of the world. There’s also another project I won’t speak too much about, but it involves Art and Drawing and potential profits. All that to say I’m focusing on other things in my life, I have narrowed my goals to those two for right now, but I still want to keep a presence online. (Speaking of online presence… follow me on Twitter, Instagram and Tumblr) And I still have to keep writing. Reviews and Opinion articles on my blog just helps my writing brain continue to circulate, and that’s very much needed.

So that’s it. Stay tuned for what’s to come.

 

