Tags

,

IMG_0574 stampAs I clean up this blog and think of new ideas, one idea will remain. Theme weeks and days dedicated to my favorite artists with new releases coming. Last time it was a Friday devoted to Pharrell and in the past we’ve had theme weeks devoted to Rihanna, Jay-Z & Kanye West and Madonna. One of my most beloved recording artists is dropping a new album next week, and it’s only right that I shine a light on such an elusive Diva. Mariah Carey. Her 14th studio album “Me. I Am Mariah… The Elusive Chanteuse” hits stores on May 27th, an in addition to my review of that album I’ll be posting a Mariah Discography Review, a look at what I think are the Essential Mariah albums, a listing of her best Club mixes and a look at her epic “Shade!!”.

Mariah has long been one of my ultimate favorites, and I’ve been a fan since the very first notes of “Vision of Love”. It’s about time I show it and prove my loyalty to the Lambily! So stay tuned. It’s going to be a fun week.

