Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

HAPPY FRIDAY!!!

Are you guys even interested in my descriptions per song? I haven’t done them in a while, mainly because I have pressed for time (end of the fiscal year at work, hella paperwork and shizz). Just wondering if you guys even want to know any of the details on WHY certain songs made the lists on a given week. If not I’ll just post the songs, If so I’ll make more of an effort.

In the mean time, I’m going to write little descriptions on specific songs this week and then if you guys COMMENT (COMMENT COMMENT COMMENT COMMENT COMMENT, PLEASE!) than I’ll know how to proceed next week.

10. No Doubt featuring Busy Signal and Major Lazer “Push and Shove”

 

9. Melanie Fiona “4AM”

 

8. No Doubt “New”

 

7. Kanye West featuring Rick Ross “Devil in a New Dress”

 

6. Julian Casablancas + The Voidz “Father Electricity”

 

5. No Doubt “Don’t Speak”

You know those songs that were BIG hits in their day, and sometimes you don’t want to be bothered listening to it years later because it’s like “I’ve already heard that song 59 Bajillion times when it was hot!” Well, No Doubt’s CLASSIC song “Don’t Speak” is one of those… and even though I was going through a big No Doubt/Gwen Stefani kick I avoided the song. On Saturday though I let it play, and it’s a CLASSIC for a reason. GREAT lyrics, GREAT arrangements, GREAT vocals. Perfection.

 

4. Beyonce “Halo”

 

3. Cage the Elephant “Come a Little Closer”

This group Rocks! I got into their sophomore album “Thank You, Happy Birthday“, and last year when their third album “Melophobia” was released I Spotify’d that shit and enjoyed it. However I hadn’t really thought about them until I was up late one night and happened to catch them on HBO’s “Guitar Center Sessions” and they performed this song and it brought up good memories about the band. I think this song is so cool.

 

2. Julian Casablancas + The Voidz “M.Utually A.Ssured D.Estruction”

 

1. Coldplay “Yellow”

