Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

HEY! Hope everyone had a good Christmas yesterday, I did because I was OFF work and I was able to sleep some.

You’d think today’s list would be a lot of Christmas music, but I was not as festive this year as I was last year (I think the snow in NYC helped put me in the season, in the Bay not so much). I even downloaded a bunch of Christmas albums on iTunes a few weeks ago and have NEVER listened to them. So today is pretty much the usual for my lists… Divas and Divas and more Divas!! ENJOY!!

10. Beyoncé featuring Nicki Minaj “Flawless Remix”

9. Jennifer Hudson featuring T.I. “I Can’t Describe (The Way I Feel)”

8. Jennifer Hudson “Dangerous”

7. Kristen Bell and Santino Fontana “Love is an Open Door”

I FINALLY saw “Frozen” late last week. I never had much of an interest when it first came out, but my mind has been blown over how popular the movie became. I had to check it out for myself. It’s a cute movie for sure, but not all THAT great. The story is pretty hokey and the songs are somewhat lame (but cute), ANYWAY this was my favorite of the songs, hence why it made the list this week.

6. Beyoncé “BLOW”

Check out MY edit! The pitch here is off because I had to change it to avoid copyright issues, but yes… I worked hard on this and I REALLY REALLY REALLY want feedback on my editing job… SO have a look and leave a comment PLEASE (I’ll probably blog about this next week or at the beginning of 2015)

5. Outkast featuring Snoop Dogg and Lil Wayne “Hollywood Divorce”

This song is pure GOLD! I had a weird hankering to hear it last night, and I enjoyed the fuck out of it.

4. Mary J. Blige “My Loving”

3. Beyoncé “Ring Off”

2. Meghan Trainor “All About That Bass”

Had never heard this song, even with all it’s Grammy nominations. Last night I decided to head to YouTube and give the song a listen… and I LOVE it! It’s so incredibly cute and has a nice message attached. I downloaded it on iTunes this morning , which just goes to show you the power of catchiness.

1. Jennifer Hudson featuring Timbaland “Walk It Out”

That “JHUD” album is not the best, but for whatever reason I was getting back into it this week. And this is the song that really started it all!

