Tags

, ,

AND WE’RE DONE!!!!!

OMG let me tell you guys something, I feel SO vindicated today because this #JanetDay Redux went surprisingly well.

“I hope you enjoyed this as much as I did!”. janet um tagged

Anwyay for a closer post, I thought I’d do something a little fun.

Janet Jackson was known for her incredibly long tracklistings, which came from the fact that she was one of the artists that LOVED doing Interludes. Sometimes those interludes, that came between every song almost, were annoying and pointless but it was something we got used to from Janet. Some were supposed to be extra sexy, some were supposed to be inspirational, some motivational and some just funny little peeks into Janet’s personality.

So here are my 10 favorite Janet interludes.

10. RACE

9. YOU KNOW

8. TWISTED ELEGANCE

7. SPINNIN

6. TV

5. LOVE PT 2

4. HEY BABY

3. LET’S DANCE

2. PLEDGE

1. LOOKING FOR LOVE

The BEST because it could have been it’s own song. I LOVE the backing production which is so electronica-smooth! I also LOVE the sentiment behind what she’s saying… we are all flawed and complicated and contradictory… but we’re ALL looking for love! So sweet! Just like Janet!

